Graduate catch you say?

Dear Scott,

Having recently graduated my bachelor’s in Mass Communication ( ahem, with distinction) at QUT and finished a contract at Queensland Museum as Online Engagement Officer for the “What do you collect?” community engagement project, I am totally ready to take on the next great opportunity. World’s my oyster you say?

Well this might be your great opportunity too Scott! Over the last three years I have worked diligently completing my degree while working in the field of marketing, web content management, public relations and community engagement. If you like the What do you collect? website, check out this one for Contact Inc that I commissioned, and co-developed for my role prior to the Queensland Museum as Marketing Support Officer for Contact Inc.  http://contact.org.au/.

During my time at Queensland Museum I also achieved several articles in print and online, including a feature in the Courier Mail’s U on Sunday, and here is one for an event we hosted called “Vintage Fair in the Whale Mall” http://www.eventfinder.com.au/2012/vintage-fair/brisbane.

So a little personal stuff about me. I am looking for a creative, supportive, and collaborative team to work with in an environment that will nurture my goals and use my talents for all they are worth. Yep use ’em. If  you get the opportunity to work with me, you will find I am a  team player, a great communicator both verbally and in writing, always work to the best of my ability, and well, am nice to be around.

I sincerely hope you will consider my expression of interest and hope to hear from you soon.

Katie

katheryn.gemzik@gmail.com

katielowres


Leave a comment